The Reef Resilience Toolkit provides the latest information, guidance, and resources to help managers address the impacts of climate change and local threats to coral reefs.

Read more…

The latest science and management guidance on resilience and coral reef fisheries.
Updated information on coral reef science and management and the Reef Resilience Program.

Network Forum

Our online community for coral reef practitioners to exchange ideas and share resources.
Learn from experts in the fields of coral reef and fisheries science, management, and communications as they discuss hot topics during live interactive webinars.

July 28, 2015 at 9:00 AM HST, 12:00 PM PDT, 3:00 PM EDT, 7:00 PM GMT

Coral PhotoJoin Dr. Mark Eakin (NOAA Coral Reef Watch), Britt Parker (NOAA Coral Reef Conservation Program) and Anne Rosinski (Hawaii Division of Aquatic Resources) to learn about the bleaching outlook for the Northern Hemisphere this year and guidance for managers to better prepare and respond to the bleaching event. Mark Eakin will discuss and answer questions about the bleaching outlook generated from Coral Reef Watch along with tools for users to keep track of the event. Anne Rosinski will share tips for response efforts based on lessons DAR has learned from a 2014 bleaching event in Hawaii. Britt Parker will share information on the Top 10 Things You Can Do Before, During and After a Bleaching Event. Register.