قياس

Photo © Resilient Reefs Initiative ، مؤسسة الحاجز المرجاني العظيم / غاري كرانيتش ، متحف كوينزلاند

الخطوة 6: قياس تأثيرك

سيوضح لك التقييم ما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى إجراء تغييرات أو تعديلات لتحقيق هدفك ومتى (أو إذا) وصلت إلى هدفك.

شاهد عرضًا تقديميًا قصيرًا حول قياس تأثيرك:

عندما لقياس

يجب أن يبدأ القياس قبل تنفيذ استراتيجية الاتصالات الخاصة بك. والخبر السار هو أنك بدأت بعض المقاييس الأولية في الخطوتين 2 و 3 عندما قمت بتقييم سياقك وبدأت في فحص جماهيرك. يمكن أن تعمل تلك البيانات الأولية كنقطة انطلاق - وهذا أمر مهم لأنه لا يمكنك قياس المكان الذي تنتهي فيه دون معرفة أين بدأت.

لا تنتظر حتى نهاية مشروعك لجمع الإحصاءات ومراجعتها. سيساعدك جمع البيانات أثناء تنقلك على معرفة ما ينجح وما لا يصلح ، حتى تتمكن من مراجعة مقاربك حسب الحاجة. إذا كانت استراتيجيتك في الوصول إلى جمهور محدد برسالة وحملهم على اتخاذ إجراء لا تعمل ، فكلما عرفت ذلك ، كلما تمكنت من إجراء تغييرات بسرعة حتى تتمكن من الوصول إلى هدفك.

على الأقل ، يجب عليك التقييم مرة واحدة على الأقل ، في منتصف المدة تقريبًا خلال الجدول الزمني للمشروع ، ثم مرة أخرى في النهاية. يمكن أن تكون القياسات المؤقتة حافزًا على المشاركة مع الأشخاص من حولك ، مثل الموظفين والمتطوعين ، أو مع جمهورك المستهدف من المؤيدين ، ومع المديرين ، أو الممولين ، أو الحلفاء المهمين الآخرين. سيساعد قياس تأثير مشروعك ، حتى لو لم تحقق هدفك ، في تحسين المشاريع المستقبلية ، وسيمكنك من استخدام الموارد المحدودة بشكل أكثر فعالية في المرة القادمة.

ما يجب قياسه

عند التفكير فيما يجب قياسه ،

  • هل وصلت رسالتك إلى جمهورك المستهدف؟ كم وصلت إلى جمهورك المستهدف؟
  • هل استجاب جمهورك المستهدف لرسالتك؟ إذا لم يكن كذلك ، فهل تحتاج إلى تغيير رسالتك؟
  • كيف تغير سلوك جمهورك؟
  • هل قمت بتحويل مؤيدين جدد أو تطوير علاقات جديدة؟
  • هل حققت هدفك وكيف عرفت؟
  • كم من المال أنفقت ، وما هي النتائج؟
  • إذا استخدمت تكتيكًا لأول مرة ، كيف كان أداءه؟ هل تستخدمها مرة أخرى؟ تعديله؟
  • إذا قمت باستثمار كبير في تكتيك ، كيف كان أداءه؟ هل يمكنك تقييم ما إذا كان الاستثمار يستحق كل هذا العناء؟

أنواع التدابير

النواتج هي الأشياء التي تقوم بها - الإجراءات التي تتخذها - لتحريك إستراتيجيتك للأمام. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تشجع الناس على شراء واستخدام منتجات الفناء الأقل ضررًا بالمحيط وكنت تلتصق بالمنتجات لتنبيه العملاء على المنتجات التي يمكن شراؤها ، فيمكن أن يكون أحد مخرجات المشروع هو "زجاجات 1,000 المخصّصة للأسمدة" Ocean Preferred "." إذا كنت تستضيف أحداثًا ، يمكنك تتبع عدد الأشخاص الذين يحضرون أو عدد الكتيبات المنشورة.

نتائج هي التغييرات التي تحدث بسبب جهودك ، مثل التغيير في الوعي أو المواقف أو السلوك أو السياسة أو القانون الجديد. على سبيل المثال ، "بيع زجاجات 1,000 من الأسمدة" المحيط المفضل "."

معظم النواتج سهلة القياس وغالبا ما تكون قابلة للقياس الكمي - شيء يمكن حسابه. النتائج قد تكون أو لا تكون قابلة للعد ، ولكن يمكن أن تكون القولية، مثل الملاحظة الشخصية أو القصة. أحد الأمثلة على ذلك هو اقتباس من عميل متجر لاجهزة الكمبيوتر يتشارك في كيفية تأثير الملصقات المفضلة في المحيطات على سلوكهم: "كنت أتحدث عن الأسمدة التي يجب أن أشتريها ولاحظت ملصقًا يقرأ" المحيط المفضل ". لقد كان العامل الحاسم في عملية الشراء الخاصة بي ".

تعتبر المعلومات القصصية قوية في سرد ​​القصة ، وعندما تستخدم بالاقتران مع الأرقام والإحصائيات ، تجعل نتائج مشروعك شخصية ، وتُظهر الوجوه وراء الأرقام.

قياس النتائج اصعب. يمكنك قياس النتائج من خلال العمل للخلف من هدفك. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان هدفك هو حث الناس على عدم القمامة ، فيمكنك قياس كمية القمامة على الشاطئ شهريًا قبل بدء مشروعك ، ثم قياس كمية القمامة أثناء وبعد ذلك لمعرفة ما إذا كانت كمية القمامة قد انخفضت.

يمكن أن تؤدي الإستراتيجية التي تحتوي على مزيج من مقاييس المخرجات والنتائج ، القابلة للقياس الكمي وغير القصصي ، إلى تقييم أكثر دقة وإقناعًا.

اختبار تفهمك

اختبر فهمك للمعلومات الواردة في هذا القسم عن طريق إجراء الاختبار.

دورك (> دقيقة 20 مستحسن)

تكتيكات ورقة العمل

  1. باستخدام ورقة عمل التكتيكات، اكتب أنواع التدابير التي ستستخدمها لتقييم تكتيكاتك. إذا لم تتمكن من قياس تكتيك ، فقم بتدوين ذلك.
  2. بمجرد ملء ورقة العمل ، راجع قائمة التدابير الخاصة بك. بالنسبة إلى التكتيكات التي لا يمكن قياسها ، ما مدى أهمية الوصول إلى هدفك؟ إذا لم تكن مهمة ولا يمكن قياسها ، فمن المحتمل أن يتم فصلها عن الخطة. (حافظ على الموارد عندما يكون ذلك ممكنًا!)
  3. تقرر ما إذا كان يمكن خفض أي تكتيكات.

توجيه الأسئلة:

  • هل ستظهر نتائجك ونتائجك ما إذا كنت قد أحرزت تقدماً نحو تحقيق هدفك؟ هل لديك تدابير يمكنك الاعتماد عليها؟
  • هل البيانات متاحة لتتبع هذه القياسات؟
  • هل فكرت في أدوات مجانية عبر الإنترنت مثل تتبع Facebook أو Google Analytics؟
  • هل أدرجت تدبيرا لجمع نتائج الشرجية ، مثل المقابلات غير الرسمية؟
  • هل قياساتك هي مزيج من المخرجات والنتائج ، قابلة للقياس الكمي وغير القصصي؟

هل قمت بتضمين قياسات يمكن مراجعتها خلال جهود الاتصال الخاصة بك ، وليس فقط في النهاية؟

تعتمد ورقة العمل هذه على أداة تخطيط الاتصالات الاستراتيجية لـ Spitfire Strategies. الرسم البياني الذكي هو علامة تجارية مسجلة لشركة Spitfire Strategies. لمعرفة المزيد ، تفضل بزيارة: spitfirestrategies.com.

اذهب إلى الخطوة 7: إنشاء ملخص خطتك

Step 6: Measure Your Impact

Evaluation will show you whether you need to make changes or adjustments to achieve your  goal and when (or if) you’ve reached your objective.

When to Measure

Mahdi Arsyad (right, Ratni Sulasmi Pello (left) measuing fish on the beach. With the help of the Nature Conservancy and other partners, fisherman have learned the best practices for fishing sustainably. The Conservancy works with many local community members to protect marine habitats to benefit biodiversity and coastal communities. Photo credit: © Kevin Arnold

Measuring fish on the beach. Photo © Kevin Arnold

Measurement should begin before your communications strategy is implemented. The good news is, you started some preliminary measurement in Steps 2 and 3 when you assessed your context and started examining your audiences. That initial data can serve as your starting point – which is important because you can’t measure where you end without knowing where you started.

Don’t wait until the end of your project to collect and review statistics. Collecting data as you go will help you learn what works and what doesn’t, so you can revise your approach as needed. If your strategy of reaching a specific audience with a message and getting them to take action is not working, the sooner you know, the sooner you can make changes so you can reach your goal.

At a minimum, you should evaluate at least once, approximately midway through your project timeline, and then again at the end. Interim measurements can also be motivating to share with people around you such as staff and volunteers, with your target audiences who are supporters, and with managers, funders, or other important allies. Measuring the effect of your project, even if you didn’t achieve your goal, will help improve future projects, and enable you to use limited resources more effectively next time.

What to Measure

When thinking about what to measure consider:

  • Did your message reach your target audience? How much of your target audience did you reach?
  • Did your target audience respond to your message? If not, does your message need to be changed?
  • How has the behavior of your audience changed?
  • Did you convert new supporters or develop new relationships?
  • Did you achieve your goal and how do you know?
  • How much money did you spend, and what were the results?
  • If you used a tactic for the first time, how did it perform? Would you use it again? Modify it?
  • If you made a significant investment in a tactic, how did it perform? Can you assess if the investment was worth it?

Types of Measures

Outputs are the things you do – actions you take – to move your strategy forward. For example, if you are encouraging people to buy and use yard products that are less harmful to the ocean and you stickered products to alert customers which products to buy, one project output could be “labeled 1,000 bottles of fertilizer ‘Ocean Preferred’.” If you host events, you can track the number of people who attend or the number of brochures handed out.

Outcomes are the changes that occur because of your efforts, such as a change in awareness, attitude, or behavior, or a new policy or law. For example, “sold 1,000 bottles of fertilizer ‘Ocean Preferred’.”

Most outputs are relatively easy to measure and are often quantifiablesomething that can be counted. Outcomes may or may not be countable, but can be anecdotal, such as a personal observation or story. One example is a quote from a hardware store customer sharing how the ocean-preferred stickers influenced their behavior: “I was debating about what fertilizer to buy and I noticed a sticker that read ‘Ocean Preferred.’ It was the deciding factor in my purchase.”

Anecdotal information is powerful in telling a story, and when used in conjunction with numbers and stats makes your project results personable, showing the faces behind the numbers.

Measuring outcomes is trickier. You can measure outcomes by working backwards from your objective. For example, if your goal was to get people not to litter, you could measure the amount of litter on a beach monthly before your project started, then measure the amount of litter during and afterwards to see if the amount of litter decreased.

A strategy that has a mix of output and outcome measures, both quantifiable and anecdotal, can result in a more accurate and compelling evaluation.

Test Your Understanding

Test your understanding of the information in this section by taking the quiz.

Your Turn (> 20 minutes recommended)

Tactics-worksheet

  1. Using the Tactics Worksheet, write down the kinds of measures you will use to assess your tactics. If you can’t measure a tactic, make note of this.
  2. Once you have filled out the worksheet, review your list of measures. For the tactics that can’t be measured, how important are they to reaching your objective? If they aren’t important and can’t be measured, they should probably be cut from the plan. (Conserve resources when possible!)
  3. Decide if any tactics can be cut.

 Guiding questions:

  • Will your outputs and outcomes show whether you have made progress towards achieving your objective? Do you have measures you can count?
  • Is data available to track these measurements?
  • Have you considered free online tools such as Facebook tracking or Google Analytics?
  • Have you included a measure to collect anectodal results, such as informal interviews?
  • Are your measurements a mix of outputs and outcomes, both quantifiable and anecdotal?

Have you included measurements that can be reviewed throughout your communications effort, and not just at the end?

This worksheet is based on Spitfire Strategies’ Smart Chart® strategic communications planning tool. The Smart Chart is a registered trademark of Spitfire Strategies. To learn more, visit: spitfirestrategies.com.
 

Go to Step 7: Create a Summary of Your Plan

Resources

A Communications Evaluation Guide

When to Use Qualitative vs. Quantitative Research in Communications Campaign (pdf, 221k)

Return to Top

Last updated September 7, 2017

Translate »