一組研究人員發現,完整的珊瑚礁將波浪能量減少97%,波浪高度減少84%。 該研究最近發表在該期刊上 自然通信 發現珊瑚礁提供的風險降低與全球一些200百萬人有關。

在城鎮,城市和國家對氣候和與天氣有關的危害保護方面進行重大投資的時候,作者發現,與海堤等人工解決方案相比,珊瑚礁保護具有經濟,生態和實用的風險降低意義。

深入探討:

閱讀 文章摘要 並下載完整的論文。 另外,閱讀合著者 邁克貝克的總結 研究和解釋如何實施更好的珊瑚礁管理和恢復作為減少風暴風險的一部分已成為一個新的科學和實際應用領域。

了解原因 珊瑚礁為數以百萬計的沿海居民軟化海洋之怒 珊瑚褪色的經濟,位置,恢復和威脅如何影響健康的珊瑚礁以及全球依賴它們的200萬人。

por youjizz xmxx 老師xxx 性別

Coral reefs work as nature’s sea walls – It pays to look after them

A group of researchers found that intact coral reefs reduce wave energy by 97% and wave height by 84%. The study, published recently in the journal Nature Communications found that the risk reduction provided by reefs is relevant to some 200 million people worldwide.

At a time when towns, cities and countries are making major investments in climate and weather-related hazard protection, the authors found that coral reef protection makes economic, ecological and practical, risk-reduction sense when compared with artificial solutions such as seawalls.

To dive deeper:

Read a summary of the article and download the full paper. Also, read co-author Mike Beck’s summary of the study and explanation of how implementing better coral reef management and restoration as part of storm risk reduction has become a new field of science and practical application.

Read why Coral Reefs Soften Ocean’s Fury for Millions of Coastal Dwellers and how economics, location, restoration and threat of coral bleaching may all effect healthy reefs and the 200 million people worldwide that rely on them.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone