在線培訓

Reef Resilience在線課程旨在讓您輕鬆了解在氣候變化中管理珊瑚礁的最新科學和策略。 注意:有些課程是 提供3語言:英語,西班牙語和法語。 點擊下面的課程標題即可參加課程。

珊瑚礁管理者越來越多地將恢復作為對抗珊瑚礁退化和促進珊瑚礁恢復的戰略。 因此,全球範圍內正在使用不同的技術,因此難以根據您所在位置的具體需求和能力選擇正確的方法。 礁石恢復力網絡恢復指導在線課程旨在為管理人員和從業人員提供有關珊瑚礁生態系統最新恢復最佳做法的信息,包括恢復規劃和方案設計指南以及目前正在採用的各種恢復方法的描述。 它提供自學課程,網絡研討會,Reef Resilience網絡論壇的在線討論,以及直接訪問領先的恢復專家。

該課程以6課程為特色:

  • 恢復和項目規劃簡介
  • 用珊瑚園藝恢復珊瑚種群
  • 用幼蟲繁殖恢復珊瑚種群
  • 恢復珊瑚礁結構以獲得沿海恢復力
  • 快速反應和緊急恢復
  • 監測恢復

重要日期:

  • 3月15 - 4月16:課程註冊開放。 註冊於4月16關閉
  • 4月15: 網絡研討會1 - 課程從入學和入門網絡研討會開始(1小時)
  • 四月16 - 五月6:完成三個自學課程,並與網絡論壇上的課程導師和其他參與者一起參與討論(6.5小時)
  • 五月7: 網絡研討會2 - 審查課程導師的概念和討論(1.5小時)
  • 5月8 - 24:完成三個自學課程並參加網絡論壇(6.5小時)的討論
  • 五月23: 網絡研討會3 - 審查課程導師的概念和討論,以及課程結論(1.5小時)

註冊:

  1. 課程: 註冊 為課程。 使用註冊密鑰:Restoration2019
  2. 網絡研討會:該課程將在4月15的3:00 PM EST舉辦的網絡研討會開幕。 註冊參加所有網絡研討會.
  3. 網絡論壇:如果您還不是會員, 加入論壇。 一旦您的帳戶獲得批准並且您登錄,請單擊“組”並加入將在其中進行討論的Restoration Mentored Course Group 2019。

如果您有任何疑問,請聯繫我們 resilience@tnc.org。 我們期待著與您的合作!

本課程旨在通過考慮氣候變化對生態系統壓力因素的影響以及對有效管理的影響,幫助珊瑚礁管理者將氣候智能設計納入其管理活動。 它描述了將氣候變化適應納入管理計劃的過程,將現有的計劃行動作為起點,並根據需要指導制定其他氣候變化戰略。 該課程大約需要2小時才能完成,其中包括以下課程:

氣候智能規劃原則 (20會議紀要) - 氣候智能保護的關鍵概念,包括為什麼以及如何集思廣益和設計管理行動來解釋氣候變化的影響。

適應設計工具簡介 (20分鐘) - 適應設計工具概述,工作原理以及有效使用它的最佳實踐。

將氣候智能設計考慮因素應用於現有的保護和管理行動 (45分鐘) - 演示適應設計工具的活動1,它將氣候智能設計考慮因素應用於(1),以確定氣候變化對管理行動有效性的影響,並(2)考慮應對基於行動的行動做出哪些改變對這些影響。

擴展適應選項和課程結論清單 (30分鐘) - 演示了適應設計工具的活動2,它可以識別現有計劃中的差距,幫助您集思廣益,以填補這些空白,並結束後續步驟,了解如何利用工具結果為氣候智能保護的其他步驟提供信息週期。

本課程旨在提供對珊瑚礁恢復力的基本了解。 它包括三個課程,涉及珊瑚礁的價值,導致珊瑚礁衰退的地方和全球壓力因素,生態和社會復原力以及管理人員如何努力建立珊瑚礁生態系統的複原力。 課程包括新的科學和管理戰略,經驗教訓和案例研究。 提供3語言:英語,西班牙語和法語。 該課程大約需要1小時才能完成,其中包括以下課程:

珊瑚礁和復原力概述 (20分鐘) - 珊瑚礁生態系統概況和恢復力概念。

珊瑚礁壓力源 (20分鐘) - 介紹影響珊瑚礁生態系統的全球,地方和多尺度壓力源。

建立珊瑚礁恢復力 (25會議紀要) - 介紹旨在建立珊瑚礁恢復力的管理戰略,並包括兩個案例研究,描述了其中一些戰略是如何實施的。

本課程旨在為珊瑚礁管理者和從業人員提供有關抵禦能力管理的深入指導。 它全面討論了影響珊瑚礁的當地和全球壓力因素,確定珊瑚礁恢復力的指南,彈性MPA網絡的設計原則,實施複原力評估的方法,以及為管理人員介紹溝通工具。 提供3語言:英語,西班牙語和法語。 該課程大約需要9小時才能完成,其中包括以下課程:

模塊1:珊瑚礁生態系統的壓力源和影響 - 探討與氣候和海洋變化有關的全球珊瑚礁壓力因素,包括:海洋變暖,海洋酸化,海平面上升和風暴模式的變化。 還研究了局部和區域壓力因素的影響。 最後,珊瑚褪色是珊瑚的主要應激反應,包括:引起漂白的原因,漂白的社會和生態影響,大規模漂白事件以及驅動漂白易感性和恢復的因素。 課程包括:

珊瑚礁生態系統壓力源 - 氣候和海洋變化(40分鐘)
當地和區域珊瑚礁生態系統壓力源(25分鐘)
珊瑚漂白(40分鐘)

模塊2:了解珊瑚礁的恢復力 - 根據珊瑚礁恢復力導向課程(上文)對生態,社會和珊瑚礁恢復力的定義,更詳細地探討了恢復力的概念。 還研究了支持復原力的兩個重要生態過程:珊瑚招募和食草動物。 還討論了支持珊瑚定居和生存的條件以及健康的食草動物種群在為珊瑚礁監測和管理工作提供信息方面的作用。 課程包括:

生態,社會和珊瑚礁恢復力(35分鐘)
支持復原力的生態過程(45分鐘)

模塊3:監測和評估 - 討論制定監測計劃的關鍵步驟,包括:設定目標,選擇指標,建立閾值和触發器,監測方法和抽樣設計。 詳細研究了響應,參與和社會經濟監測。 提供了關於如何進行抵禦能力評估和監測的指導,並包括有關如何分析珊瑚礁遺址相對恢復力的詳細信息。 分析站點的彈性可以幫助管理者確定一個站點相對於該區域中其他站點的彈性; 這些信息可用於幫助優先考慮當地規模的行動,以支持健康的珊瑚礁生態系統。 課程包括:

監測和評估基礎(20分鐘)
監控類型(30分鐘)
評估和監測珊瑚礁恢復力(40分鐘)
分析相對彈性(45分鐘)

模塊4:管理彈性 - 討論在世界各地實施的各種管理戰略,以支持珊瑚礁的恢復能力。 提出的戰略包括:減少陸地污染源,管理珊瑚礁的休閒影響,控制入侵物種,管理漁業和應對珊瑚病。 提出了恢復行動,以支持騷亂後珊瑚礁和相關棲息地的恢復。 還包括在進行珊瑚礁恢復工作之前應該解決的關鍵考慮因素。 課程包括:

管理局部壓力源(40分鐘)
管理多個尺度壓力源(25分鐘)
生態恢復(40分鐘)

模塊5:設計彈性MPA - 重點關注支持開發和實施有彈性海洋保護區(MPAs)的指導原則和建議。 詳細討論了有效管理,表示和復制,關鍵區域和連接的原則。 提供了關於如何將彈性原則應用於整合漁業,生物多樣性和氣候變化目標的MPA設計的具體指導。 課程包括:

彈性海洋保護區的原則和建議(60分鐘)

模塊6:溝通和實現保護目標 - 探討利用戰略溝通工具實現有效珊瑚礁管理的重要性。 提供談話要點,以幫助管理人員了解珊瑚礁的恢復能力。 一步一步的流程說明瞭如何制定溝通策略,並包括如何使用溝通策略或社交營銷活動來實現保護目標的指導。 管理人員還可以獲得有關明確定義溝通目標和製定一套協調的信息,活動和產品以實現這些目標的指導。 課程包括:

溝通的重要性(35分鐘)
制定溝通戰略(30分鐘)

希望影響行為或提高對問題的認識,以推進您的保護工作? 新的戰略溝通在線課程可以幫助您有效溝通,以實現您的保護目標! 此培訓包含動手練習,提示和資源以及測驗,以測試您對材料的理解。 我們揭開了戰略溝通的神秘面紗並簡化了規劃流程,因此您可以在學習的過程中開展自己的項目。 本課程對所有人免費開放,但面向珊瑚礁管理者和從業者。 課程內容涵蓋了 溝通規劃過程: 目標和目標, 上下文, 目標受眾, 消息, 信使和戰術, 尺寸總結計劃.

The Reef Resilience Online Courses have been designed to provide easy access to the latest science and strategies for managing coral reefs in a changing climate. Note: some of the courses are available in 3 languages: English, Espanol, and Français. See below for more information:

Corals & Climate Adaptation Planning: Adaptation Design Tool

Lesson 2v2This course is designed to help coral reef managers incorporate climate-smart design into their management activities by considering the effects of climate change on ecosystem stressors and implications for effective management. It describes the process of incorporating climate change adaptation into management plans using existing planned actions as a starting point, and also guides development of additional climate-smart strategies as needed. The course takes about 2 hours to complete and includes the following lessons:

Principles of Climate-Smart Planning (20 minutes) – key concepts of Climate-Smart Conservation, including why and how to brainstorm and design management actions to account for the effects of climate change.

Introduction to the Adaptation Design Tool (20 minutes) – overview of the Adaptation Design Tool, how it works, and best practices for using it effectively.

Applying Climate-Smart Design Considerations to Existing Conservation & Management Actions (45 minutes) – demonstrates Activity 1 of the Adaptation Design Tool, which applies climate-smart design considerations to (1) identify climate change impacts on the effectiveness of your management actions and (2) consider what changes should be made to the actions based on those impacts.

Expanding the List of Adaptation Options & Course Conclusion (30 minutes) – demonstrates Activity 2 of the Adaptation Design Tool, which identifies gaps in your existing plan, helps you brainstorm new actions to fill those gaps, and concludes with next steps on how the tool results can be used to inform other steps of the Climate-Smart Conservation Cycle.

Introduction to Coral Reef Resilience

Intro Online CourseThis course is designed to provide a basic understanding of coral reef resilience. It includes three lessons that address the value of coral reefs, local and global stressors causing reef decline, ecological and social resilience and how managers are working to build resilience in coral reef ecosystems. The lessons incorporate new science and management strategies, lessons learned, and case studies. Available in 3 languages: English, Espanol, and Français.  The course takes about 1 hour to complete and includes the following lessons:

Overview of Coral Reefs and Resilience (20 minutes) – overview of reef ecosystems and the concept of resilience.

Coral Reef Stressors (20 minutes) – introduces the global, local, and multi-scale stressors that are impacting coral reef ecosystems.

Building Reef Resilience (25 minutes) – introduces management strategies aimed at building reef resilience and includes two case studies that describe how some of these strategies are being implemented.

Advanced Studies in Coral Reef Resilience

Advanced Studies Online CourseThis course is designed to provide coral reef managers and practitioners in-depth guidance on managing for resilience. It provides a comprehensive discussion of local and global stressors affecting coral reefs, guidance for identifying reef resilience, design principles for resilient MPA networks, methods for implementing resilience assessments, and introduces communication tools for managers. Available in 3 languages: English, Espanol, and Français. The course takes about 9 hours to complete and includes the following lessons:

Module 1: Coral Reef Ecosystem Stressors and Impacts – explores global coral reef stressors related to climate and ocean changes including: warming seas, ocean acidification, sea-level rise, and changes in storm patterns. The impacts of local and regional stressors are also examined. Finally, coral bleaching, a major stress response of corals is addressed including: what causes bleaching, the social and ecological impacts of bleaching, mass bleaching events, and what drives bleaching susceptibility and recovery. Lessons include:

Coral Reef Ecosystem Stressors – Climate and Ocean Change (40 minutes)
Local and Regional Coral Reef Ecosystem Stressors (25 minutes)
Coral Bleaching (40 minutes)

Module 2: Understanding Coral Reef Resilience – explores the concept of resilience in greater detail, building on the definitions of ecological, social, and coral reef resilience from the Introduction to Coral Reef Resilience course (above). Two important ecological processes that support resilience are also examined: coral recruitment and herbivory. Conditions that support coral settlement and survivorship and the role of healthy herbivore populations to inform coral reef monitoring and management efforts are also addressed. Lessons include:

Ecological, Social, and Coral Reef Resilience (35 minutes)
Ecological Processes that Support Resilience (45 minutes)

Module 3: Monitoring and Assessment – discusses the key steps to developing a monitoring plan including: setting objectives, selecting indicators, establishing thresholds and triggers, monitoring methods, and sampling design. Responsive, participatory, and socioeconomic monitoring are examined in detail. Guidance is provided on how to conduct resilience assessments and monitoring and includes details on how to analyze the relative resilience of coral reef sites. Analyzing the resilience of a site can help managers to determine how resilient one site is relative to others in the area; such information can be used to help prioritize local-scale actions to support healthy coral reef ecosystems. Lessons include:

Monitoring and Assessment Basics (20 minutes)
Types of Monitoring (30 minutes)
Assessing and Monitoring Reef Resilience (40 minutes)
Analyzing Relative Resilience (45 minutes)

Module 4: Managing for Resilience – discusses a wide range of management strategies implemented around the world to support reef resilience. Strategies are presented including: reducing land-based sources of pollution, managing recreational impacts to reefs, controlling invasive species, managing fisheries and responding to coral disease. Restoration actions are presented to support recovery of coral reefs and associated habitats following disturbances. Key considerations are also included that should be addressed before undertaking coral reef restoration efforts. Lessons include:

Managing Local Stressors (40 minutes)
Managing Multiple Scale Stressors (25 minutes)
Ecological Restoration (40 minutes)

Module 5: Designing Resilient MPAs focuses on the guiding principles and recommendations to support the development and implementation of resilient marine protected areas (MPAs). The principles of effective management, representation and replication, critical areas, and connectivity are discussed in detail. Specific guidance is provided on how to apply resilience principles to MPA design that integrate fisheries, biodiversity and climate change objectives. Lessons include:

Principles and Recommendations for Resilient MPAs (60 minutes)

Module 6: Communication and Achieving Conservation Goals – explores the importance of using strategic communication tools to achieve effective coral reef management. Talking points are provided to help managers communicate about coral reef resilience. A step-by-step process illustrates how to develop a communication strategy, and includes guidance on how a communication strategy or social marketing campaign may be used to achieve conservation goals. Managers also receive guidance on clearly defining communication objectives and developing a set of coordinated messages, activities, and products to achieve them. Lessons include:

Importance of Communication (35 minutes)
Developing a Communication Strategy (30 minutes)

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone